HP Chromebook 11 Update

As many of you know, the HP Chromebook 11 had a problem with its charger.  Essentially, the charger ran hot (which is kind of normal; this one ran SUPER hot) and could potentially cause a fire.

After all the jokes about a fire sale and how the Chromebook was “too darn hot” I started looking toward Google to find a replacement charger.  I filled out the form that I got from here and figured that I wouldn’t see it til after the holidays.

I had a couple emails about this, but I figured that I wouldn’t get it anytime soon, so I forgot for awhile.  Imagine my surprise when the following arrived today:

I also was absolutely floored when I also pulled out a $25 Google play gift card.

I knew Google was awesome but I was unaware as to how awesome they were.

Thank you Google.  I also have a nice little note for you in the box I’m sending back to you.

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.