A post about my work bag.

And all of the stuff in it.  The only reason I have such a bag is so that I can carry the stuff I need to meetings and to the IT building (across the street).  This is a Swiss Gear laptop backpack with a special laptop compartment.  This thing is huge!

This is what’s in the bag.  Please click on the gallery to see all the details.  I keep my purse (the small black bag) in the backpack because I can just take it out if we go out for lunch and I won’t have to fill my pockets with all my stuff.  I’ve got, from the bottom left:

  • My quad-rule steno pad and my work badge
  • Keys
  • Purse
  • Sansa Sandisk 4 gb + 2 gb microsd card
  • Book that I’m reading (right now it’s The Great Gatsby); I hope to replace this with my Nook if I ever get it back from my brother!
  • 5-Star notebook that I’m supposed to be drafting NaNo stuff in.  I’m not.  Ooops.
  • Work laptop charger (no laptop as I don’t want to bring it home with me)
  • Hotel card (I can hardly wait til I get to my apartment!!)
  • Carmax chapstick
  • Watch
  • Pen (actually this pen is one that I keep at the hotel/home because I found that I needed to write things here.)
  • (Not shown) LG Optimus V Android Phone (with 8 gb microsd card); used to take photo

And this is the backpack.  I’ve decided that I love it.  There are plenty of pockets and I love the bottle carriers on the side.  I usually have a water bottle in one and a gatorade bottle in the other.

If I had a bike, I’d be riding it every day to work; I’d be able to tie my bike up closer to the door and not have to walk so far to my desk!

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.