Podcast Review: Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me

Wait_wait_logo

I started listening to Wait Wait a couple of years ago, on podcast.  I am never around when it’s on the radio to listen live, but the podcast is quite entertaining.

From the website:

Wait Wait… Don’t Tell Me! is NPR’s weekly hour-long quiz program. Each week on the radio you can test your knowledge against some of the best and brightest in the news and entertainment world while figuring out what’s real news and what’s made up.

I like it because of the irreverent humor, the banter, and the (sometimes bad) jokes.  I think the Wait Wait presenters have the same type of humor and penchant for puns that I do, and that makes me smile every time I listen.

It’s mostly US-centric news, so my international friends might not like it, but if you want to listen to newscasters making fun of the news, this is totally your show.

I love Peter Sagal, Paula Poundstone, Carl Kasell, Tom Bodett, and Mo Rocca.  Everyone that’s on this podcast is hilarious, but those are my favorites.

Seriously, check this show out.  It’ll make you laugh and shake your head, sometimes at the same time!

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.