Podcast Review: “Is This Thing On?”

Nick-tann-badge

I’ve been kind of slacking with my podcast reviews, what with my internet being out, and then leaving for Tampa, and getting back and all that stuff.  So here we go with another podcast review.  (Oh, and I couldn’t get the ITHO podcast logo, so I’m going with Nick Tann’s logo.)

The Is This Thing On? podcast by Nick Tann is a weekly podcast that is very eclectic.  He has guests, track reviews, album reviews, and lots and lots of different music.

I love the variety.  If my readers couldn’t tell that I loved variety in my music, that is.

Right now, I’m catching up on podcasts, and I’m listening to #87.  Lots of rock and roll in this one and not a huge amount of talking.  Which is fine, because I generally prefer more music to more talking, unless I’m listening to something like Linux Outlaws.

Anyway, it’s hard to really categorize this podcast because each show is so different.  Usually it starts with an opening track, then it meanders around with other music and chat, and then some sort of review, and then ends with more music.  And Nick usually plugging a gig or two.  All in all, it’s a great way to spend an hour or so.

ANYWAY, check out Nick Tann’s Is This Thing On podcast.  It’s awesome.