Unity environment in good shape, on track for Ubuntu 11.04

Media_httpstaticarste_cptkh

 

Please read the full article on Ars (linked under the picture).

I do think Unity is a neat way to work with the desktop, and most of the bugs I dealt with upon installation have been fixed. I will continue to report bugs when things crash. That’s one of the reasons I run the beta.

This is shaping up to be the most ambitious release yet. I hope it brings in some new users and impresses the old users. It’s impressed me with the way it’s changed since I installed it a couple weeks ago. And I’m seriously impressed in the changes since Maverick Netbook Edition.

Kudos!

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.