NaNoWriMo

Per this Tumblr post, I’ve decided to take part in NaNoWriMo this year.

Wow. I’ve made it public now, so I can’t just say, “No, I never agreed to do that…” when it comes around and I have to deliver.

I’m a little nervous.  I’ve been writing lately, but mostly blog posts (relatively short) and some simple (again, short) fanfics.

We’ll see how I do.  I’d like to post the novel chapter-by-chapter up here on my blog, AFTER I’m done editing.  I’m afraid it won’t be any good if I don’t do some editing on it after it’s written.

I’ve got some ideas fleshed out (as you can see in my last blog post) and I hope to create something halfway decent.

Here’s to hoping I can actually complete this!

Blogged with the Flock Browser

5 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo”

  1. Go for it, Amy! :) I never had the courage to commit myself to such writing, so congratulations for your courage and decision. I hope it will be an interesting and fun adventure for you.

    1. Thanks! It’s a huge project. I figure I have the time right now (being all unemployed and a drain on the country and all) and I might as well use it for some good.

      Amy

  2. Even I was thinking of participating,but gave up as it was clashing with my exams.More ever one needs to be assiduously devoted to take up such stuff.Great to see you took this up,looking forward to reading some of your work.Good luck to you and hope you win.Btw a really nice blog.

Comments are closed.