Leinenkugel’s 1888 Bock

I like beer.  Most everyone that knows me personally knows this.

I like to try different kinds of beer.  This can get me into trouble, as I spend money that on something that I potentially won’t like.  Doesn’t happen too often, but every once in awhile I run into something I don’t like (see: Pumpkin Ale).

Alas, I don’t like Leinenkugel’s 1888 Bock.  It just doesn’t do it for me. 

From Leinie.com:

“[…] features a robust head that seizes the rich aroma of toasted and caramel malts.  The flavor of this full-bodied brew is heavily defined by the Munich malts and the 20- to 25-day cold lagering process which creates a smooth, toasted malt flavor.  1888 Bock also features caramel, pale and two0row chocolate malts while cluster hops add a touch of citrus character.”

It’s just not for me.  I don’t doubt their description, I just don’t like the flavor.

Now, something I like from them is their Summer Shandy (coming into season now).  It’s a refreshing lemonade flavored wheat beer.  Delicious!

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.

4 thoughts on “Leinenkugel’s 1888 Bock”

  1. I too had an unfortunate experience with pumpkin ale. My most recent find is Black Hawk Stout, by the Mendocino Brewing Company. It isn’t Guiness, but! yum.

  2. That is an awesome link, and I’d love to have a house made of beer bottles!

    My fave right now is Leinie’s Summer Shandy. Lemonade and wheat beer. YUM!

Comments are closed.