Specto Error

Well, I have Specto installed on both of my computers.  It works just fine on my desktop and it was working just fine on my laptop, but now I get a crash right away.  Here’s what I get when I start it in my terminal:

gamerchick02@DNA-lab:~$ specto
/home/gamerchick02/.themes/Murrina Aero/gtk-2.0/gtkrc:54: Murrine configuration option “squaredstyle” is not supported and will be ignored.
/home/gamerchick02/.themes/Murrina Aero/gtk-2.0/gtkrc:55: Murrine configuration option “hilight_ratio” will be deprecated in future releases. Please use “highlight_shade” instead.
/usr/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/spectlib/tools/iniparser.py:309: DeprecationWarning: the sets module is deprecated
  from sets import Set
/usr/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/spectlib/plugins/watch_web_static.py:32: DeprecationWarning: the md5 module is deprecated; use hashlib instead
  import md5
/usr/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/spectlib/notifier.py:293: DeprecationWarning: PyArray_FromDimsAndDataAndDescr: use PyArray_NewFromDescr.
  for row in icon.get_pixels_array():
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File “/usr/bin/specto”, line 30, in <module>
    specto = Specto()
  File “/usr/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/spectlib/main.py”, line 128, in __init__
    self.watch_db.create(values)
  File “/usr/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/spectlib/watch.py”, line 297, in create
    watch_ = obj(self.specto, self.id, values[i])
  File “/usr/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/spectlib/plugins/watch_mail_gmail.py”, line 74, in __init__
    self.read_cache_file()
  File “/usr/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/spectlib/plugins/watch_mail_gmail.py”, line 146, in read_cache_file
    email = Email(info[0], info[1], info[2].replace(“\n”, “”))
IndexError: list index out of range

I have no idea what all this means or anything and I don’t remember changing anything.  It just stopped working.  If anyone has any idea, feel free to drop me a line in the comments or on one of my many social networks (identi.ca, twitter, jaiku or plurk).

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.