News. Bad or otherwise.

Well… All good things must come to an end.

I was enjoying my job.  I really liked it.  I’m never happier than when I’m working.  I’d love to do what I did every day for the rest of my life.

Alas.

I was laid off last week Friday, effective 19DE08.  Blech.

If anyone follows my identi.ca feed, then you know that I’ve been working the past week and I’ve sort of been enjoying it and my motivation has been waning.

I’ve been training Amelia to do my job when after I’m gone.  She will do fine.  She’s brilliant and I’ve asked her to give me a reference.  She said she would.  Awesome.

I am going to miss the whole team.  We went bowling last night.  I managed to get tanked…  I suck at bowling (I haven’t bowled since I was in Auburn Hills, if that tells you anything) and I won the boobie prize.  It was a signed bowling pin from the team.

I’m going to be job searching for the next bit of time… Pretty hot and heavy too.  I really need to go back to work as soon as I can.  I love solving problems, working with a good team and being able to be very busy.  I LOVE being busy!  It makes me tick.  That’s what I loved about Kettering… it was stressful, but it was good.  I don’t buckle under the pressure of a job.  :)

I will miss Kathleen, Amelia, Jake, Al, Jason, Rich, Eric, Katie, and Margaret.  Oh, and Omesh and Jim and Tom.  And all the others that I met at work: Bill, Marlene, Lisa, Tom, Dick… Everyone.

Getting laid off sucks.  I can just hope to have something in the beginning part of the year.  Wish me luck.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

4 thoughts on “News. Bad or otherwise.”

Comments are closed.