Update.

I haven’t been around for awhile, and for that I apologize.  It’s been a long week, what with work, getting my car, dealing with some stress along the way and all that good stuff.

New car:

I bought a 2006 Mazda3 i Sedan.  I’m very pleased with it.  It’s black, with a tan/black interior.  The column is a rake and tele, the engine is a 4-cylinder (145-ish hp), and the seats adjust vertically (a very nice feature).  It has a 6-CD changer that’s in the dash (no messing with stuff in the trunk).  Speaking of the trunk, it has enclosed hinges so you can fill it right up to the top and not worry about your stuff getting caught on the hinges.  The radio is good.  It’s easy to set your stations.  The car has cruise (very good idea), radio controls on the wheel (not necessary, but a nice touch) and a nice feel to the wheel.

The steering is responsive, as is the acceleration and braking.  I’m happy with the ride and handling.  There is very little shake on the road when you’re driving.  The tires grip well and I feel very secure in the driver’s seat.

Overall, I’m very pleased with this car.  I’d buy another Mazda for the styling, safety and value.

Picture:

My car is black, not this dark grey.  Anyhow, it’s a very well designed, tight car.

Work:

Work’s been insane.  I’ve been barely able to keep up with some of the stuff that’s going on.  Things are changing every day with this program.  *sigh*

Personal:

Well, been keeping busy with all of the things that keep me moving.  I’m addicted to plurk and I’ve met some cool people on there.  It’s like twitter or identi.ca, but different.  Anyway, I’m gamerchick02 on all of those services.  Feel free to check out my profiles.

~~~

Off for some TV and whatnot.  I hope to have more updates soon.  I just haven’t had a lot of time to post stuff here.

1 thought on “Update.”

Comments are closed.