New Post

I haven’t said much of substance lately.

Quick update to my life:

I’ve joined Jaiku: http://gamerchick02.jaiku.com/ .  If you’re a member over there, feel free to friend me.

I’ve got Gwibber working with Jaiku and my other social sites.  It’s still incredible.  I didn’t think there’d be something so simple to upload to many different sites.

I’ve got Ping.fm working with all my different sites, as well as on my mobile phone.  Silly phone posts take FOREVER to get to the respective services (like an hour or so; better than 2 days earlier this summer).  I still think it’s a good idea.

I wonder if Posty works with Jaiku.  I will have to try that out when I boot into Windows again.

My phone is acting up.  I can’t download any ringtones or anything from it.  I can’t even send ringtones to my phone and then retrieve them.  Stupid phone.  I’m not sure what’s going on, but I’ve got an error: “Error 136, bad HA address”.  I have no clue what it means.  I sent an email to virgin mobile.  If I don’t hear from them by Wednesday next week, I’ll call and see if I can’t get it resolved.

I was checking on twitter and on identi.ca… I have 677 posts on twitter, and 822 on identi.ca.  Insane.  I’ve taken to this microblogging thing.  It’s kind of cool to be able to tell people what you’re doing.  Quicker than an email, shorter than a blog.  Easy as an SMS.  :)

Oh, I ordered a wireless card for my laptop, as well as a 7-port USB hub for my desktop.  I wanted the card so I can actually use wireless in Linux (Ubuntu or Mandriva) and the hub so I can plug all my doodads into my computer without climbing behind the machine with a flashlight and plugging stuff in.  I have some 1.0 ports on the front, but they don’t work well with new doodads.  Go Newegg!  All that stuff was only about 54 bucks (and that includes shipping).  Not bad, considering that I’d pay over 100 at Best Buy or the like.

Blogged with the Flock Browser