Anime

I got “Noir” for my birthday (thanks elebrin!!) and just started watching it again.  I watched it before on my brother’s Netflix subscription when I was home for three months (I was done with school and couldn’t work at my co-op job).  I watched a lot of anime then.

Anyway, This is one of the first animes I watched (go Miriam and gaming friends!).  I think it’s one of the best I’ve seen.  I love the storyline, the characters are solid and the animation is just awesome.  Oh, and the music!  The music is incredible!  I love the way the music works with all of the scenes and adds suspense or another feeling.  Some movies/shows try it and it doesn’t work.  It works well here.  And in some places, there isn’t any music or talking whatsoever.  The silence speaks volumes.

Anyway, I’m looking forward to watching more of it.  Like I said, I saw it before, but I really like this storyline, and I want to watch it again.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

2 thoughts on “Anime”

  1. Eee! I love Noir! Have you seen any of Cowboy Bebop? got me hooked on both, but she started me with Bebop and only lured me to Noir by saying it had envocative music that was a worthy sucessor to Bebop.

  2. Have I seen Cowboy Bebop?!? It’s my favorite anime, like EVAR!!!

    It was the first series I watched all the way through. Cowboy Bebop is awesome!!

    Amy

Comments are closed.