Ugh.

I’ve been futzing around with my computer today. I got my brother’s old machine, and I’m fixing it such that it’s set up the way I want it.

Windows is on one hard drive (40 gig) and Ubuntu (my main OS) is on my other hard drive (80 gig).

I have the Windows partition set up (almost) the way I want it. I just need to install my games now, and I’ll be all set.

I’m working on Ubuntu at the moment. Installing updates, organizing my programs, customizing my install, and enabling the sweet, sweet coolness that is compiz-fusion. Awesome.

Once I get all my stuff set up (including gwibber) I will let everyone know by signing into pidgin, as well as posting to identi.ca.

See everyone later!

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.