Social Networks

I can safely say that Livejournal was the first “social network” I belonged to.

It’s much more than a blog; it’s a community of people that I’ve grown to enjoy spending my time around.  It’s one of the reasons I pay for the service now (I was a free user for the longest time).

Now, I’m a member of many “social networks”.

  • Twitter
  • Pownce
  • Identi.ca
  • Myspace
  • Facebook
  • Digg
  • Youtube
  • deviantArt
  • LinkedIn
  • last.fm
  • Friendfeed
  • delicious

Ok, so Facebook is related to school; Digg is a way to keep track of my fav web articles; Youtube is a way to fav videos; LinkedIn is related to my professional contacts; delicious is my way of keeping my bookmarks organized; and Friendfeed is just a way to feed it all together.  I’m wondering if the whole Tumblr thing would be better…

Anyway, enough with the excuses.  I’m a social network whore.

My latest addiction has been to identi.ca because of it’s open-ness and ease of use.  It’s a twitter clone, but better.  Better because it’s open-source, more stable, and seems faster.  I just like it better.

Feel free to add me on any of those services.  I’m gamerchick02 on all but delicous (where I’m rpgirl1981) and deviantArt (where I’m gamerchick03).  For Facebook, you can search on my school and name.  Or just email me and ask me to add you or give you permission to add me.

Edit: Just added Tumblr. My profile’s to the left.

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.