More about golf

I told myself that I’d never play golf in my life.  I swore up and down that it was a dumb game, that it was frustrating, that I’d absolutely HATE it.

Guess what I did yesterday?

I played golf and had fun.

I sunk my first putt on the 7th hole (we started on the 7th).  That was a huge confidence builder.  We ended up not finishing, but we were only 1 over par when we stopped.

The guys I was playing with were very helpful… They showed me how to hold the club, how to swing the club (there’s a special way to swing it…) and where to aim.  Aiming is surprisingly hard.  The target is kinda small, as targets go.

Ah…  I did have too much beer though.  About 5 from 1 to 6 pm…  And the heat!  It was very hot; about 87 F.  I think having that much to drink caused me to become dehydrated.  Hence, I had a massive headache this morning.

Oh well, I had fun.  That’s what counts, right??

Blogged with the Flock Browser