Opera

Opera.

Ah, yes, the “forgotten” browser.  In the heavyweights of Firefox and IE, “other” browsers (including Flock) seem to get trampled on.

Opera is like the little kid who wants to play with the big boys.  Don’t get me wrong; I like Opera.  Opera is a brilliant browser that is customizable (and has cool thingo-s called widgets) and very fast.

It doesn’t work exactly the same way as IE or Firefox.  It’s still easy to use, but my services aren’t as easily integrated into it (twitter, livejournal, facebook, etc, etc… you get my drift).

I’ll probably get flamed on teh interwebz because of my not-so-pretty review of Opera.  The people who love Opera, LOVE Opera, if you know what I mean.  They have a very strong community (much like Ubuntu or Flock) but they seem to flame users of other browsers.

Am I bad for preferring Flock or Firefox, even if they’re not as “good” as Opera?  Am I wrong for getting a little riled about the community for flaming users of other browsers?

Opera’s not bad… I’ll keep it around (much like IE) but I’ll use Flock or Firefox.  Just my preference, and that’s the way it should be.  Choice is a good thing.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.