Firefox 3

Not bad if you ask me.

Has anyone who reads given this a shot? It’s in beta (obviously not for everyone…) but it seems pretty stable.  The only thing I don’t have is the delicious addon working. It’s not been updated for FF3 yet.

It’s got a nice interface (I like it better than FF2, and I loved that interface), it’s pretty fast, and it just works. I’ll keep using Flock as my main browser, but it’s always a good idea to keep another one around for emergencies… :)

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.

2 thoughts on “Firefox 3”

  1. I have been using it since beta 2 and since Yahoo finally fixed their mail app, I love it and use it as my main browser. The slight changes to the interface make it less annoying to use.

  2. I never found FF2 irritating to use… I loved the interface, but I just use Flock (as a matter of preferance; it has more of what I want).

    Glad you like FF3. I’m only using it on XP right now, but I think it’s going to be released in Hardy Heron 8.04.

    Amy

Comments are closed.