Snow Day

~~8:30 AM~~

Yeah.  You read that right.  Snow day.

I woke up this morning to between 6 and 10 inches of snow on the ground.  If you know me, you know that I drive a small, low-to-the-ground ’99 Saturn SC1.  This is the 2-door version of their SL line.

Anyway, my car won’t make it through the snow.  I know this.  The only way for me to get out of my neighborhood would be to back out the driveway, back out of my street, and back out onto the main road.

~~10:00 AM~~

I’m back in now.  I cleaned off the car, scooped all the snow from around it and looked at the end of the driveway.  I decided I’d wait til the plows come through to clean it out.

Our neighbor, Monte, cleaned out our driveway using his snowthrower.  He didn’t have to… He just did.  It’s great that we have a neighbor like that.  I’d still be out there shoveling right now if he hadn’t done that.

~~~~

I’m going to see if I can make it into work after lunch.  I have stuff to do… I can’t let it go forever. 

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.