Last.fm, Flock on Ubuntu, and other Random things…

Well, it seems that I have nothing better to do today besides write in my blog.  Lucky you, readers.

Anyway, I got the new Flock 1.1 BETA installed on Ubuntu.  I found that if I install to my /home directory, I can do the automatic updates.  Other than that, I follow the instructions here and just change some of the paths.  Quite easy.

I know I shouldn’t install stuff to my /home directory, but it’s writable.  Unlike the /opt directory, which I need root permissions to write to.

~~~~

I’ve become addicted to last.fm.  It’s a brilliant “social radio” thing that allows you to search for music you like.  Check it out!  I’m gamerchick02 up there.  I’ve got an eclectic taste in music, so you’ll find all sorts up there.

~~~~

Still no snowplow.  Feh.  I hope they attempt to come down my street.  I don’t want to miss another day of work.  I did go out and work on getting some of the snow out of the end of the driveway.  It’s all melty now, so it’s really heavy and wet.  My back is going to ache something fierce tomorrow.

~~~~

This day is pretty much a wash when it comes to work.  I’m not even going to bother right now.  I feel bad, because playing hooky isn’t something I do.  Like, at all.  I’m honest about my hours, I work hard, and I don’t take extended breaks.  I don’t think my boss will be mad at me for not making it out of the driveway.  He can’t be. 

We’ll see how things are tomorrow.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.