School…

I feel school again.

No, I did not mean “cool” I meant school.  I’m at my brother’s fraternity house, on the futon in the living room, typing happily away.  And, guess what?  I miss school.  I miss the camaraderie, the late night stop ‘n rob runs, Ron’s runs… midnight Meijer trips, getting drunk with my friends and watching stupid movies… staying up almost all night and playing video games at the DX Lan party because I can.  All that stuff I miss.  I even miss class a little bit.  I miss talking to my professors, contributing to classroom discussions, doing CAD work…  I even miss the math problems.  Silly, eh?

Oh well.  I might look into CMU for a Master’s program, but I’d like to work for a while.  I want to learn as much as I can on the job before going for a Master’s anywhere.  I just love working with my peers to solve a problem of some sort.  That’s what engineering is all about, isn’t it?  Solving problems (sometimes even massively difficult ones) and learning new stuff.  Every job is like that… But some use their skills more than others.

Just some of my random thoughts for a Saturday… 

Blogged with Flock

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.

2 thoughts on “School…”

Comments are closed.