Randomness…

Sorry for the really crappy title, but I have a lot of random stuff to go over in this post.

Let’s start at the top:

  • Work is good.  I’ve been learning a lot of new things.  I haven’t yet gone out to lunch, but then again, there’s not much around there.  I got my first paycheck today ($$ *squee*) and it’ll be deposited Monday (thanks, Mom!!).
  • My fanfic has been worked on!  Yes, for all my regular fanfic readers, I have actually been working on my ILM fic.  Right now, it’s posted over at my deviantArt page but here’s a direct link as well.  It will be posted up on fanfiction dot net when I’m closer to being done.
  • My fanart got taken down from dA.  *sigh*  I didn’t attribute well enough, and got slammed.  It’s kinda detailed on my journal over there…  It’s all back up though and properly attributed.

Whew.  Been busy lately.  It’s insane, and I don’t think it’s going to slow down anytime soon.  I keep waking up insanely early on the weekend.

Feh.

I’m going to watch some TV now, and maybe write more later…  I hope to have my fanfic done by the end of next weekend.  *grin*

Blogged with Flock

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.