Stealth Select-A-Size Paper Towels

We got hit with stealth select-a-size paper towels recently.  These paper towels weren’t marked properly (or anyway, I didn’t see them marked as such) and we bought them.

Usually, my mom abhors the select-a-size towels.  I don’t really have an opinion on them, other than they can be irritating because you never really know how much you grab til it’s too late.

The reason I post this here and now is that I just brought the grill in (we cooked burgers and such outside yesterday) and had to dump the charcoal ashes.  I do that, drag the grill into the garage, and go inside.  My hands are dirty (from the ashes and the grill itself).  I wash them, and since we have no towel hanging below the sink, I grab a paper towel.  Since it’s the select-a-size, I end up with half of a paper towel.  It kind of surprised me.

Anyway, that’s my random rant for the evening.  I now return you to your regularly scheduled friends’ page.

Blogged with Flock

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.

2 thoughts on “Stealth Select-A-Size Paper Towels”

  1. I’ve never really seen the point behind them. I usually wind up grabbing at least two of them anyway.

    Besides, can’t you select your size with ANY type of paper towel? They’re PERFORATED, for pity’s sake…

  2. I agree. There really is no point, other than to confuse and/or frustrate someone who’s trying to get a paper towel.

    You’re second point is brilliant! I never thought of that before. Yes, you can select the size of any paper towel. You can also rip them in the middle if you want to. :)

    Amy

Comments are closed.