Updated Ramblings

Well, as my regular readers can see (i prolly have about 2!) I’ve been producing some fanfic.  I’ve also been putting stuff up about my adventures with Ubuntu and such, but not much relating to my life.

Let’s see…  I’ve:

  1. Gotten rejected for one job
  2. Gotten an interview for another
  3. Worked on my fanfic
  4. Lamented that the BBC has scratched Lynley
  5. Been playing video games, most notably the Phoenix Wright games, Pokemon Pearl and Fight Night Round 2
  6. Been posting my art to deviantArt

I’ve also taken a trip to the Midland fair.  That was loads of fun, seeing all the 4-H exhibits and stuff.  I didn’t go on any rides.  I’m not a big fan of the rides.

My mother, ferociouskater and I went to the bead show at the Ryder’s Center at SVSU last weekend.  That was a ton of fun.  We ended up with a huge ton of beads.  Now I gotta find something to make out of them… Although I’ve gotten one thing done.  I need to run into a couple more ideas.

Yeah… so that’s a brief summary of what I’ve been up to for the last couple of weeks.  Nothing very exciting, i’m afraid.

Blogged with Flock

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.