Artwork

X-posted on my deviantArt page.

I’ve been going through my art that I’ve done through the years (mostly high school) and I found some stuff I thought would be nice to post.

Most of it is going to be through pictures (photographs) as it’s too big to fit on the bed of my scanner. I like to work big, I guess…

This idea came about from wolfself, last night when we were chatting about art and stuff that we’ve done in the past. So, I thought I’d post some of it.

I didn’t realize what a large body of work I had, until I started to go through it. I have pastel drawings, pencil drawings… Some paintings. Most of my stuff is in color (I love color).

I have a tonnage of block prints. Some are linoleum and some are lithograph.

Well, once I get the prints back, my artwork will be up on dA. Til then, I’m uploading two that fit on the bed of my scanner.

Take a look over there and feel free to comment on my stuff.  Keep in mind that it’s OLD (high school) but it’s my favorite work from that time.

Blogged with Flock

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.