Forgiven

Title: Forgiven
Author: gamerchick02
Disclaimer: I don’t own them, I just borrow them for fun.
Rating: T for implied sex, but not really
Pairings: GSR (of course)
Spoilers: Season 7, post “The Good, the Bad, the Dominatrix”
Summary: Grissom and Sara come to an understanding.
Notes: Post-ep fic I started a while ago. X-posted on my devianArt page.  Un-beta’ed; all mistakes are mine! I think it’s done.

“Just do what you need to do,” Sara said, her voice slightly breaking.
Grissom ran a hand over his face. Sara stalked out of the layout room.

She left. Going home was easier than dealing with his emotional attachment to Lady Heather. She arrived at the townhouse she and Gil shared and changed into a pair of shorts and tank top. Bruno was on the couch; he looked up at her. She clipped the leash on his collar; they went out. He did his business on the lawn; they went inside. Sara drew the blinds and curtains in the bedroom and laid down on the bed.

“I’ll be back later,” said Grissom in passing to Hodges. Hodges shrugged. Why he was confiding in him, he had no clue.

Grissom made a beeline for his company vehicle; Sara had taken the car home. When he arrived at the townhouse, the blinds in the bedroom were drawn. He knew exactly where she was.

He unlocked the front door. Bruno was there wagging his tail. Had she taken him out? He didn’t look like he had to go, so he just walked into the townhouse.

He quietly placed his keys on the counter top and shed his jacket. He took his shoes off and padded almost silently to the bedroom. When he entered, his heart almost broke. Sara was lying face down on the bed with tear stains on her cheeks. She looked like she was asleep, so he quietly approached her and sat down lightly on the edge of the bed. She didn’t stir. He ran a tanned palm up under the hem of her tank top, feeling her muscles relax. Her eyes fluttered open.

“Grissom…”
“Sara, I…”
“Don’t. I trust you. I was just a little worried about your attachment to Lady Heather. I felt betrayed; you didn’t tell me what the nature of your relationship was. I felt sad too. That you cared about her so deeply.”
Grissom took a deep breath. “I know. I was afraid of what you’d think of my relationship with her.”
Sara looked at him expectantly.
“I did not have sexual relations with that woman,” he said with a silly grin.
Sara shook her head and smiled. “Keep doing what you’re doing,” she said, muffled into the pillow.
“Huh?” grunted Grissom. “I didn’t hear you, sweetheart.”
Sara turned her head so her mouth was toward him. “Keep doing that.”

Grissom looked down. His hand had started to massage her back lightly under her tank top. He smiled. She fell asleep. All seemed forgiven, in both their minds.

Blogged with Flock

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.

4 thoughts on “Forgiven”

  1. “I did not have sexual relations with that woman,”

    Ha! Nice save, Bugman.

    At first, when she said to keep doing what he’s doing, I thought she was being sarcastic (talking about keeping on ditching her for Lady Heather). Glad that wasn’t the case.
    Hey, now you’re two cents richer.

  2. :) I was trying to work a little humor in there. That situation needed a little humor to lighten it a little bit.

    Amy

Comments are closed.