Oh. My. God.

You have got to be kidding me.

I see what everyone means when they talk about the drivel on Myspace.  Check out the most popular blog posts.  Stuff about R. Kelly.  Stuff about Suicide Girls.  Stuff about “Dude, Where’s My Car”.  Holy crap.

I know there’s drivel on Livejournal.  I know there is drivel on almost all blogging sites.  But the “most popular blog posts” are about nothing!!  Nothing at all!!  Nobody is outraged about the Patriot Act, nobody talks about Bookcrossing, nobody talks about stuff they’ve heard on NPR, and nobody talks about what happened to Kathy Sierra.

I guess I’m a hair disappointed with the Myspace community.  They have this great forum to talk about interesting “stuff” and they spend it on useless “mind sugar”.  Not that my blog is full of deep thoughts all the time, but c’mon.

3 thoughts on “Oh. My. God.”

  1. I thought the same was true of a fair amount of the technorati WTFs. Very disappointing.

Comments are closed.