The “New, Improved” McDonald’s Coffee

Don’t bother.

If you like coffee, do not bother with the McDonald’s crap.

I’ve had it twice, the first time up near my house (South of the house, but still) and the second was down in the Metro Detroit area.

The first time, I got one of their Mocha thingies.  I usually like the Mocha.  This was gross.  It tasted like they burned the beans, then ground them up, brewed the coffee, then set it on fire again.  Nasty.

The second time, different location, different city.  I got a regular coffee (they can’t mess that up, can they?).  Well, they can.

The coffee tasted like it was burned.  How the heck do you burn coffee?  It’s coffee for gosh-durned sakes!  Even the hoity-toity junk you get from Starbucks tastes better than McD’s (and I usually abhor Starbucks; I’m a Tim Horton’s coffee drinker).  I operate the coffee makers at the Temple and have no problems with bad tasting coffee and I’m not expert at it!

Maybe I’m just spoiled from drinking the super good coffee from the Circus (go Bill).  That stuff was super smooth and… just good.

Sorry bout the rant.  I just needed to get it out.

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.

4 thoughts on “The “New, Improved” McDonald’s Coffee”

  1. Thank you.

    Usually I drink Tim Horton’s or sometimes Starbucks or even the stuff they make at the Temple.

    Usually I drink tea. I prefer tea. Even Starbucks has good tea.

    Amy

  2. I guess that’s why they have that “69 cents for any size coffee” campaign – some people will drink anything labeled “coffee” if it’s cheap enough :)

  3. “The first time, I got one of their Mocha thingies. I usually like the Mocha. This was gross. It tasted like they burned the beans, then ground them up, brewed the coffee, then set it on fire again. Nasty.

    The second time, different location, different city. I got a regular coffee (they can’t mess that up, can they?). Well, they can.”

    bahahahahahaha!!
    that is so hilarious
    the thing that worries me, though, is that you seem to have expected more from mcdonalds?? lol.. :P

    ~ash~

Comments are closed.