Job Search Update

Well…

I didn’t get the job or even another consideration for the Flowserve job.  *sadness* but not really.  It was something that was way out of my league and I don’t think I could do a good enough job in it to justify my pay.  It would have been really stressful and tough.  Not that I’m not tough, but it was a support role for Dow for all of their pumps and seals and stuff.  It seemed to be a “crisis management” type job.  It doesn’t seem to be my thing. 

In other news, I have another interview tomorrow.  It’s at Grede Foundries over in Vassar.  It’s a “Plant Engineer” position.  I’d be working on plant layout and stuff.  Doesn’t sound too bad.  I’d rather do materials research and part design, but if I can get this job and some experience, maybe I can work into the job I really want.

I hope I get this one.  I really want it.  I want to work in this job and get better at what I do.  I want to get some experience so I can get a better job and be able to support myself.  Isn’t that what everybody wants to do?

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.

6 thoughts on “Job Search Update”

  1. Sweetness. Thanks.

    I didn’t think KU did that because of all the pushing they do for co-op. I guess I’m wrong (not the first time).

    Amy

  2. I’m good at math!

    That does make sense though. Thanks for the idea. I’ll do that tomorrow after I send my thank you emails for today…

    Amy

Comments are closed.