Kubuntu

Ok.  Things are good with Kubuntu, with a small exception:

Kopete won’t connect with MSN!

Gah!  It’s irritating, to say the least.  I’ve tried http method with ports 80 and 8080, the regular method (1863) and am about ready to tear my hair out.

I’ve posted a message to techtalk about it.  I ended up getting Wireshark to diagnose the problem, but I don’t know how to read the output.  I’ve posted the output to the group, and hopefully somebody can help me out with it.

I only have a couple friends that chat with me using MSN, but that’s the ONLY thing they use.  I wonder if I could talk them into using AIM or GTalk or something…  Hmmm…  Converting is a good idea…

I’m going to try it with Gaim, and see if things work.  If they do, I’m sticking with Gaim, if not I’m going to try to get Kopete working.  I really like Kopete.  It’s got a slick interface, with an easy to use setup.

–3:55 PM–

Seems it’s working right now.  I tried to sign in for shits and giggles, and it works!  Holy cow Batman!

We’ll see if it stays on for longer than five minutes.