Some Randomness for a Gloomy Friday

Last night I watched CSI.  Holy cow, was that good.

For all of you not in the know, Sara and Gil are seeing each other outside of the office.  Ok, now that that’s out of the way, you’ll understand what I”m talking about.

Gil is going on a sabbatical to pursue his love of bugs (ick) and teach at a university.  He’ll be gone 4 weeks, and in the meantime, CSI Willows is going to be team leader.

At the end, Sara is in the locker room and she’s taking care of her stuff.  Gil walks by and is like “I’ll miss you”.  Sara (looking sad) says something in the same vein.  You see their eyes lock, and Sara goes back to what she’s doing, but Gil pauses.  I can tell that he’s thinking about what to do next: run over and give her a hug, or walk away?  He chooses the “walk away” option.

As far as I can figure, they have an agreement not to bring out their relationship at the lab/office.  Gil is technically Sara’s boss, and that could/would look very bad for the entire department.

It’s just too bad they couldn’t really show any emotion when he left.

~~~~~

The weather has been kinda crappy today.  Oh well, we were due for it.  We had a nice day yesterday to move my brother’s stuff to his apartment.  That’s nice, because I’ve moved in all sorts of crappy weather.  The sun was actually out!  Woo!

~~~~~

I applied for 3 jobs this week.  Two went though the mail, and one through email.  I hope I hear something from them.  One is for a Computer Nerd position (part-time) for the Saginaw Intermediate School District, one is for a Lab Monkey at MI Ethanol and the last one was for an actual Mechanical Engineer position.

I’ve been averaging about 2 a week.  Something has to happen.  I’ll take any of those.  The only thing that will keep me from taking the Lab Monkey position is if they pay less than $12 an hour.  I’ll be living at home, but I’ll have to drive half an hour.  With gas at the insane level it is, and the fscking construction they’re going to be doing on 675 (don’t ask, it’s really, really asinine) I won’t take it for less than $12 an hour.  It may sound picky, but…  I need SOME sort of compensation for my work.  Give me a freaking break.

~~~~~

Everybody should read the new storyline over at PVPOnline.  It’s freaking hilarious.  :)

~~~~~

Off to feed my addiction of crosswords and Animal Crossing.