Blogging with Flock

Blogging with Flock is a new experience.  It’s not exactly like using the LJ editor, but what is?

Likes:

  1. It’s easy to use.  All I have to do is click on the pen-and-paper icon up on my toolbar and *boom* I have a window open to write in.
  2. Technorati tags are used in Flock.  It’s a neat way to connect to the outside world.
  3. The “Rich Text” editor is nice.  It has all the things the LJ editor has.
  4. Spell checker.  ‘Nuff said.
  5. Flock saves all your posts in a folder on the computer.  Brilliant!!

Dislikes:

  1. Flock doesn’t have a way to change my userpic.
  2. No mood changer.
  3. No way to set “friends-only” posts.

So…  I guess I’ll keep using it for some stuff.  If I find something I want to blog about, I’ll just plop it in here and post.  Other than that, I’m going to keep using the LJ editor.

technorati tags:

Blogged with Flock

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.