IE7 revisited, Flock retried

I have downloaded and installed IE7. I know many of you will gasp in horror, but I really wanted to try it again.

Thoughts–

Good:

  1. It is pretty fast. Load times are about the same as in Firefox, Flock, and Opera.
  2. There is a google searchbox.
  3. Tabs. ‘Nuff said.

Bad:

  1. No adblock.
  2. No flashblock.
  3. No plugins.
  4. No skins.
  5. I have difficulty opening new tabs with the middle click.  I don’t know if it’s my computer or if it’s IE.  That is irritating, to say the least.  I want instant opening tabs.

Ugly:

  1. A MS product. Although that can’t be so bad, can it?
  2. Bloody verification before install. This kills me. IE should be allowed to be installed on any MS OS, even if it’s not legit.
  3. ActiveX. ‘Nuff said

So you see, I have mixed feelings about it. I won’t be using it for main browsing, but just to play around with. We’ll see how it handles lots of tabs open.

~~~~~

Flock is better than before! w00t!

No, seriously. Once I got the bookmark thing figured out, all went smoothly.  You can assign tags to different bookmarks to search for them easier. 

It seems lighter weight than Firefox and a hair faster.  I like the way it looks and feels.  It doesn’t “do it all” but still does mostly what you need it to.

Grab it here and try it out.