IRC and Linux

Title of chat in #ubuntu-offtopic: Ook, Internet should be free! Ook! Ook…

Ubuntu: Linux for human beings. It’s comforting to know your operating system is more stable than you are.

Cool, eh?

IRC is da bomb. I like chattimg with people about Ubuntu. I’m usually around in the freenode.net rooms: #ubuntu, #ubuntuforums, and #ubuntu-offtopic. I’ve helped a couple of people with their problems. I’m no guru, but I’m not a n00b either. I have enough knowledge to help some people out with various things. :)

I like helping people. It’s fun. I like seeing the looks on people’s faces when they get it. Makes me feel good.

Published by

gamerchick02

Mechanical engineer, sports follower, gamer, lover of the offbeat, music nut, linuxchick, writer, and social geek.

One thought on “IRC and Linux”

  1. “It’s comforting to know your operating system is more stable than you are.”

    thats why my old laptop still runs BeOS

Comments are closed.